New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Warrior poet, slayer of hyperbolic dragons.

Male (46) looking for Female Salem, Oregon, United States

Quite easy going, fairly eclectic. Lover of all things sci-fi and fantasy. Amateur comic book aficionado and part time philosopher. Writer of poetry and life's prose.
I have two kids, one at home and one out of the nest. My best friend is my dog. I'm the type of person who will greet the dog before the human. I'm fine with cats, but just seem to end up taking care of feline douche bags.
I sometimes get a "thousand yard stare" when I'm lost in thought, so please if that bothers you, or if you've ever expressed annoyance from someone who "thinks too much" don't message me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playFirst Person Shooter, MOBA (ex: League of Legends), Simulation, Third Person Shooter, Strategy (ex: Tower Defense), MMORPG (ex: World of Warcraft), Role Playing
I play onPC, PlayStation, Mobile
My favourite games areBorderlands 2, Skyrim, Fallout4

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureEyes
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionBipolar
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsFirefly, Family Guy, South Park
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Animation, Adult
Favorite moviesThe Breakfast club, Heavy Metal, Rocky horror picture show
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Industrial, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Folk, Punk
Reading selectionAnthology, Classic, Comic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Humor, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry, Satire, Science, Science fiction, Technical, I'm an author
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Theater, Camping, Computers

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asObscure
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness