New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Trekkie Geek

Hi! My name is Karen. I'm here to find something real and something long-lasting. I have plenty to offer the right guy as I'm pretty open-minded and am multi-faceted as well. I have my own place, my own car, a great job that I enjoy. It's hard to describe myself in this medium, but I'll try. I'm right in the middle of that line where spontaneity and routine meet. I love trying new things and exploring. I've always loved to travel whether it's flying or taking road trips. On the flip side of that I also enjoy couch cuddles and Netflix, jamming out in my jammies, or weekend long movie marathons. Camping and being outdoors is in my blood and I try to go camping/fishing as much as I can. My tackle box is in my trunk, ready to go, lol. I also love pop-culture and geeky fandoms. I grew up watching X-Men the animated series, Star Trek the next generation and X-Files is still one of my favorite shows (at least the 1st 4 seasons of it). I've also started collecting comic-books and try to attend one of the area comic conventions every year. The San Diego Comicon is one of my bucket list items. There's so much more, but I'll end with this. If you're intrigued then send me some questions, I'll be more than happy to answer.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist
How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Freddy
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Russian Blue
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyHe likes toy packaging better than any toy I buy him, lol.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Animal Shelter

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playSimulation, Puzzle, Role Playing
I play onPC, PlayStation
My favourite games areSims franchise, Diablo 3, Borderlands 2

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 0" (152 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleTechnical Analyst

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsObviously Star Trek TNG, X-Files, Black Mirror, Stranger Things, Legion, Doctor Who, many more...
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Rock, Electronic, Pop, Blues
Reading selectionComic, Computers, Fiction, Horror, Humor, Mystery, Science fiction
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Computers, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionOther christian
Attend religious servicesOnce

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerAs for what I'm looking for in a guy:
1. Humor - I'm attracted to guys with a sense of humor/sarcasm, and it's even better if we can have conversations using nothing but Anchorman quotes. :)
2. Adventurous - Let's get lost on purpose!
3. Family Oriented - My family is crazy and loud, but I wouldn't trade those batch of crazies for anything else.
4. Those "it's a given" items - Honesty, thoughtfulness, trustworthiness
On the first dateSimple, meet & greet over cup of coffee or dinner. I like to talk, have deep conversations and really get to know each other on a first date.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Weightlifting, Yoga