New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Betrayed and looking to start over.

Male (44) looking for Female Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

I'm a shy, introvert who, being the school nerd, never dated. I never had the drive for "conquests". I always wanted to find the right girl who I could start a family and spend the rest of my life with. My first & only girlfriend was the woman I eventually married. Unfortunately my romance eventually turned into a nightmare as mental illness reared its ugly head (her issues not me :) ). Due to my strong sense of commitment, wishing my kids to have both parents at home, and not wanting to spend my life alone, I accepted and tolerated much verbal, mental, and emotional neglect and abuse for far longer than most men ever would have. After about 26 years together, I finally admitted defeat when her condition caused her to cheat on me. So that's why I'm here now. This ends the negative part of my profile.
Quite frankly, I'm here looking for a woman who will potentially be the one who I will marry and spend the rest of my life with! Even in our 90's we should be seen walking hand-in-hand or arm-in-arm or cuddling on the sofa watching TV or our grandkids play. Most importantly, even if she doesn't have kids of her own, she must have a love for kids and a strong nurturing, mothering instinct. My kids are my life and we come as a package deal! I want a woman who will be a role model & example of what a strong, decent wife, mother, & woman should be!
I believe myself to be a kind, loving, caring, compassionate, romantic guy (once I’m drawn out of my shell). Obviously, I am also a loyal, dedicated person to those who earn my trust and respect. Around familiar people I am comfortable with, I have a very strong & varied sense of humour, and admit to being a little weird (the funny, light-hearted kind of weird, not the creepy, disturbing type) :)
I am NOT much of a traveler. I have no desire to go to far away places. I don't mind the odd family vacation, but those would tend to occur only once a year at the most. And, although I do own a tent, sleeping bag, etc, I’m also NOT much for outdoor activities (due to seasonal allergies & dislike of extremes in temperature), I’m willing to do some outdoor activities, but only occasionally.
Now the shocking part which will make some of you uncomfortable. I LIKE SEX. I feel it is maybe THE most important aspect of a loving, stable, LT relationship. Having said that, I’m NOT expecting you to put out on our first date. In fact, the opposite is true. I believe that to have a truly satisfying sex life, you NEED to establish a strong emotional, mental, & spiritual bond before you even consider physical intimacy. Every step of a couple’s physical relationship right from the first kiss, holding hands, cuddling, right up to intercourse can be magical, BUT ONLY if you take the time to fully experience and cultivate the bond which each step provides, in the proper order. You may love both salad and chocolate cake, but you eat the cake first, the salad is kind of disappointing afterwards. That’s why most relationships today fail, everyone skips right to the chocolate cake. My ex and I remained virgins for 10 years of dating before we got married. Unless this was your choice, I WOULD NOT wait that long again to become physical with you, but be warned that I am probably talking in terms of months for our sex life to come to full fruition (but by that point we should also be discussing things like marriage as well).
I’m a strict non-drinker. Most alcoholics consider themselves to be “moderate” or “social” drinkers, so those terms used on dating sites worry me. If you can’t go a meal or a night out without HAVING to drink alcohol, we may not get along that well. Likewise, smoking or any kind of recreational drug use are 100% deal breakers. I take my responsibility as an example & role model to my kids very seriously. I can't prevent them from being exposed to it or control what choices they ultimately make, BUT, I can be a shining example of how to live a good life without these unnecessary & unhealthy vices!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?I haven't started yet
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?Almost never
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorDepends on my mood
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairMoustache
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog, Other
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleStore clerk/Receiver

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsStar Trek (all incarnations), Ghost hunting/Paranormal shows, WWE Wrestling, DC/Marvel Hero shows, Big Bang, Various medical/police Dramas
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller, Adult
Favorite moviesStar Trek, Revenge of the Nerds, Caddyshack, Down Periscope, Nightmare on Elm Street, Child's Play
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop
Favorite artistsWeird Al Yankovic, Cledus T. Judd, Phil Collins, Kenny Rogers, Reba Macentire
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Humor, Mystery, Satire, Science fiction
Favorite booksStar Trek novels
Idea of funPlaying card & Board Games with friends and Family, going to Fall County Fairs and Amusement Parks, Bowling, Pool, Mini-Golf, Go-Karts
HobbiesTV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a month

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerFaithfulness, Devotion, Loyalty, Trustworthy, Sense of Humour, easy going, someone who wants a lifelong, monogamous relationship, and they must have a strong nurturing/motherly nature. She has to be a role model for what a Strong, Inteligent, decent wife, mother, and woman should be.
On the first dateDepends on what we decide together, be it simply getting coffee to get to know each other, diner & movie, or some other fun activity (bowling, minigolf, etc)