New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Qapla

I am not good at describing myself in print form so I asked a couple of good friends what they would say about me. Some of the terms they used were: good guy, big hearted, hard worker, dedicated, integrity, animal lover, empathetic, teacher, grounded/down to Earth, good listener, fit, scientific, funny, traveler, passionate, & honest. In short, I taught high school chemistry for 24 years and at the moment teach at two colleges. I'm the chem teacher that blows stuff up (which inadvertently tests the fire alarms) and dips things in liquid nitrogen to see what happens in front of the class. I like to think that I offer guidance and open doors for students to pursue their passions. I grew up during the '80s and early '90s. I listen to everything rock oriented from the Beatles to Slayer and love a good concert. I still have long hair but mostly because of a promise I made to a friend who is no longer on this Earth. I smoked for 37 years but switched to vaping which has kept me cigarette free for 2 years (this is actually recommended by the CDC as a stop smoking aid, yes, I read the research). I am a Sci-fi geek and usually have a Star Trek series, Babylon 5, Firefly, Stargate, The Expanse, or some other Sci-fi series on the TV. I'm also a Law & Order and Shark Tank junkie. I work out twice a week to keep in shape and while I actually do like hiking, I haven't had much opportunity in recent years.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Punk Lifestyle

Favorite punk bandRamones and Motorhead
Preferred type of punk rockGarage Punk, Hardcore Punk, Punk Blues

Cat(s)

Cat breedDMH, Orange. Not the type of cat I would have looked for but he adopted me. I'm partial to gray and whites or all black.

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageItalian
BuildAthletic / toned
Height178 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthVery long
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureArms
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Reptile
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleCollege Professor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesAll Star Trek Movies including the odd numbered ones, Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill & anything Quentin Tarentino, The Green Mile, The Martian, Serenity, Goodfellas. (Note - NOT The Notebook - although it was a well made movie, I think I have PTSD from the
Music typesRock, Metal, Classical, Blues, Industrial, Ambient, Punk
Favorite artistsAC/DC, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden. I will listen to everything rock from Beatles and Doors to Slayer and Rammstein.
Reading selectionHistory, Music, Science, Science fiction, Sports, Technical
Favorite booksThe Disappearing Spoon, It's a Dirty Job, anything Expanse oriented.
Idea of funHiking, watching TV, traveling and absorbing the local culture, a movie (at home or in theater), going to the pet store, actually getting the laundry done, just chilling and talking about life, the universe, and everything (sarcasm, as sense of humor, and a disdain for Donald Trump required).
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Playing cards, Volunteering, Motorcycles

Personality

DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Cool dude
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Drinking, Going to a casino, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryVisiting the Galapalos Islands

Looking For

Look for in a partnerMy perfect match - someone who reads what I'm about, connects with at least parts of it, and can respect the rest. I once told a friend what I'm really looking for is a kinky geek who is "fit" (which means you you think you need to lose 10 or 15 pounds, I would likely think you are "fit", we are not 20 years old anymore!). I speak sarcasm, admire wittiness, and like a lady with a "sexy vocabulary" (that means you can carry a mentally stimulating conversation). Communication is important and one of my new requirements is "relative mental stability". No one is perfect and neither am I but a good match would complement each other. I have a cat and a bearded dragon (Thrax is in one of my profile pics) so I'd like someone who might enjoy their company too. I'm not looking to change anyone and don't want someone who would want to change me but perhaps we can grow together. Oh, and you have to love otters. I mean what monster would not like a water sausage?!
On the first dateSkydiving. Just kidding. Chat over a quiet meal so that we can both make sure the other is not a psycho and that we are compatible.

Sports

Enjoys playingBilliards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Shooting, Table Tennis, Tennis, Volleyball
Enjoys watchingBaseball, Extreme sports, Football (American), Winter Sports
Favorite teamNew York. I don't hate any NY team but my heart l
Favorite college teamNone

Exercising Preferences

ExercisesWeightlifting, Yoga