New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Let's see if it clicks...

I'm an uber-geek with a traveled past. Currently working as a patent litigation graphics artist in Westchester, I live in a lake house in Putnam county with my two dogs and cat. Trek has always been on TV in my household growing up and I'm pretty sure I've seen everything (even that animated series). I'm recently getting into the comics as well. Still reading this and want to know more? Ask me anything.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildAverage
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

Job TitlePatent Litigation Graphic Artist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies
Favorite TV shows(besides the obvious)
Supernatural
Walking Dead
Ugly Americans
Home Movies...
This list would be too long, but I rarely watch live TV. Netflix and "other means" are my prime source of TV entertainment.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Animation, Horror, Adult
Favorite moviesThe Fifth Element
Matrix
Winnie the Pooh
[insert popular anime titles]
Music typesRap, Rock, Metal, Electronic, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsNoFX,
The Deftones
Brand new
Sublime
The Misfits
...(I played bass in a punk rock band in the midwest for a bit before putting my degree to use)
Reading selectionComputers, Fantasy, Fiction, Poetry, Science fiction
Favorite booksHitchhiker's Guide
The Diamond Age
The Doom Brigade (and anything Dragonlance)
The Complete Joy Of Home Brewing

I'm getting into graphics novels and comics lately, and some of my favorites are
Black Hole/Xe'd Out by Charles Burns
Heavy Liquid
Idea of funI'm a movie watcher for sure, but also like to get my canoe out on the water as much as possible. I love fishing, getting outside and walking my dogs, sleeping in on weekends.
I play the occasional video game, though not as much as I used to. Last I played through was Skyrim, and before that, the new Fallout games.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Dining, Cooking, Camping, Fishing, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Drinking, Extreme sports, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryBungee Jumping and/or Sky Diving. Though I stay in a lot lately, I tend to go all out on vacations.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo find a homeostasis in that family, friendship, and happiness are my actions' rewards...though I'll have to stick with money until retirement most likely.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit
Look for in a partnerI can't say I look for anything so much as I get giddy being pleasantly surprised.
On the first dateThis one's really dependent on you! Wanna go canoeing? See a movie? Go to Dinner"? Stay in with a glass of wine? All of the above? Too bad...unless you just laughed reading that. Then we should talk.