New here? Sign Up Have an account?

The New Old School

Male (30) looking for Female Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Well, I'm kind of shy, especially around cute girls, and never really comfortable writing these things. I'm not all humility and modesty, though. I will brag when the right excuse comes up, and I'll even get downright arrogant about some things. Not that often, though. I like to think of myself as the best of Old World manners and class, and progressive ideals and values. Chivalry without the chauvinism, et cetera.

The Trek character I would have to compare myself to is Picard. Formal, intellectual, dispassionate in my decision-making, but certainly not Vulcan. I'm passionate, but I reserve my passion for only the most important things. Maybe I can give them more attention that way. Like so many men, I play my cards close to the vest emotionally, but I do open up and communicate freely with people I'm comfortable with.

Dating-wise, I tend towards slow and steady, and I wouldn't be me if I didn't throw in a little awkward accident every once in a while. I use a lot of self-effacing humor, by the way. One of these days, though, I really do need to get caught up in a whirlwind romance. Random things about me: I'm a little shy, and very nerdy. My favorite poets are Billy Collins and E.E. Cummings. I love ballroom dance, and would be totally uncomfortable on the floor at a club. I grew up on TNG, and have since worked my way through almost all of the canon shows and movies. I enjoy music greatly, both performing and listening. Romantic period music is my favorite, but I like bits and pieces of almost all styles.

What I'm looking for:

God only knows why the heart wants the things it sometimes wants, but if guessing is worth anything, I'd say my ideal girl would be strong-willed, intelligent, ambitious, moral, and passionate about love, family, and friends. A love of music wouldn't hurt.

What I offer:

A calm to your storm, a heart to your doubt; Passion, commitment; a steady rock of a man, and a man to rock you. A true partner.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildMuscular
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Job TitleBusiness Owner

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Trying new things, The movies, Sleeping, Extreme sports, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Goal in lifeMy goal in life is to have a good family. I'm not lazy to fill this out-- that really is it-- Everything. Family.