New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Worthy of an Away Mission

Male (34) looking for Female Abilene, Kansas, United States

Hello! My name is Dustin and I'm 28 years old. I enjoy a lot of things sci-fi but it all started with a love of space and science. I enjoy a great many things about science and some day I hope to be a science teacher.

I currently work for local government and love what I do. You can probably find me online if you try hard enough. I'm the Zoning Administrator for Dickinson County. The picture of me on the county's website is from my Driver's licence about 5 years back so please ignore it.

I can be greatly spontaenious if I know the person won't be offended by it. I'm one of those "I need to know your boundaries so that I know what you're comfortable with" people. As in, I won't cuss until I hear you cuss.

I enjoy videos games, probably more than I should, but am happy to set them aside to hang out and watch movies, go to dinner, go watch a sporting event or the like. I enjoy a night in on the couch as much as I enjoy a night out, or just driving aimlessly until I can find a place to watch the stars. Living in a small town that's not hard to do lol.

Please feel free to message me if you'd like to chat or anything. Have a great day!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageNorwegian
BuildHeavyset
Height6' 3" (191 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Best featureArms
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Dog, Reptile
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleFloodplain and Zoning Administrator

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies
Favorite TV showsWell Trek obviously. I really enjoyed Firefly as well.

Currently in the hulu list are: Colbert Report, Grimm, Daily Show, Family Guy, American Dad, Archer (if it were on hulu) News Room, Game of Thrones, Parks and Rec...That's about it.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Thriller, Adult
Favorite moviesHonestly the common everyday Sci-Fi and Fantasy nerd movies. Lord of the Rings, Serenity, The Hobbit, The Trek movies, the Star Wars movies...The list goes on.
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Industrial, New age, Ambient, Dance, Punk
Favorite artistsPandora...Thank you Pandora for existing.
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Comic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Humor, Mystery, Philosophy, Political, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksOdd story: If I could win the lottery, I would go around the world collecting old books.
Idea of funSitting at home, watching movies or playing video games. Road trips, I love them. Playing pool, going to movies, eating out. Pretty boring really.
HobbiesMusic, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Cooking, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorCampy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeto be happy.

Though if you're looking for specifics...I want to be able to afford to build my dream home, and have no debt. Other than that...I'm pretty easy to please. :)

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Power, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI look for someone that is my mental equal. Can keep up in a game of wits, or have be able to snap a witty come back right at me. Someone that enjoys their free time, but knows that you can enjoy a persons presence with out being all over that person all the time.
On the first dateI would like to pick the woman up, have flowers in the car or in my hand at the door. I would like to know enough about her musical tastes to have music she would enjoy playing in the car. I open doors for women...so yes I would open the car door for her. I would take her a nice restaurant and perhaps either a walk in the park or a movie afterwards. Pretty basic.