New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Live Long and Date Well!

Male (46) looking for Female Portland, Oregon, United States

I'm a laid back playful type. I like to explore on foot, bike, or by bus, train or car. There's room for many possibilities, after all, "All things are possible."

I like bicycling, reading, meeting new people, hiking, and board games, to name a few.

I know so many songs that I don't bother with my iPod anymore. I just recall the song I want and start enjoying. Ok so I listen to some when I want to get it right but that's just how my mind works.

I love to laugh and have fun, but I'm also always up for a spirited discussion or debate. You don't have to agree with me on everything, in fact, I hope you don't! I'd rather hear a new opinion that gives me something to think about that just have someone Yes everything.

So let's try! My ongoing mission is to meet people, make friends, and to see where it goes.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildFit
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBald
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairNone
Best featureChest
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyLegal

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas
Favorite TV showsObviously, Star Trek. Preferences are TOS, TNG, and DS9. I also like Castle, Buffy, Angel, Firefly, CSI,NCIS, M*A*S*H, etc.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Drama, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Usual Suspects, The Wrath of Khan, The Dark Knight, The Princess Bride, LOTR, just to name a few.
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz
Favorite artistsMiles Davis, Clifford Brown, Psy (yeah I admit it), Dizzy Gillespie, Chet Baker, Stan Kenton, 70s-80s-90s pop and rock. Probably plenty others I'm not recalling right now.
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Humor, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksNo way. I read too many to have favorites. There are some I'll re-read, but mainly I keep reading books that are new to me. I'll name a few authors who over the years have made me smile: Dennis Lehane, Lee Child, Peter David, just to name a few.
Idea of funGoing on long bike rides(20-30 miles), hiking, board game parties, Trek Marathons, swapping stories, walking around Portland, etc.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Movies, Games, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryZip-lining. Kayaking (I've only been once). Long overnight bike rides. Doing a paid cross-country trip to report on some aspect.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionJewish
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeMy goal is to make the most about life in the best way I can figure out.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI look for someone I can talk about anything with. i like someone who will be straight up honest with me so I know where I stand. I don't want a passive-aggressive type who only tells me after the fact. I look for wit, ideas, and the will to talk things out rather than let them go unresolved.
On the first dateI'm a bit of a traditionalist. I keep things simple on a first date... I like to meet in a coffee shop and talk, or maybe go for a walk somewhere nice. I just try to see if there's any chemistry at all before trying to do anything outrageous.