New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking For a Serious Relationship

I am a fairly outgoing and equal parts indoor and outdoor girl. I'm just as comfortable spending time at home playing Star Trek Online and chatting on IM as I am outdoors playing sports or going camping. I do enjoy traveling or going on day trips when I can and I do love exploring new places. My favorite place though is Las Vegas, especially when the big Star Trek convention rolls around.

My sense of humor is varied. It can be sarcastic, dry, and witty with the occasional bad pun or play on words.

I'd love to find another Trekkie/Trekker to spend the rest of my life with. I want to be honest and say up front that I am looking for a serious relationship and would like to have a family someday so I'm not interested in just "having fun." Yes, dating should be fun, but I don't want to waste some poor guy's time if he doesn't have similar wants.

I'm a bit chubby though I don't think I look too bad. If you're looking for a skinny girl, I'm not the one for you.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 1" (155 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleReceptionist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Sports
Favorite TV showsFor the most part I don't watch tv, but I do enjoy Star Trek, Frasier, M*A*S*H, and Transformers. I also enjoy informative, documentary type stuff like astronomy, paleontology, MythBusters, and the like.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesStar Trek, Jurassic Park, Transformers, Tombstone, SWAT, Top Gun, Elizabeth
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Latin
Favorite artistsMadonna, Leona Lewis, George Strait, Shakira, LeAnn Rimes, Selena, Talking Heads
Reading selectionAuto-biography, History, Philosophy, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksLoved all the Star Trek autobiographies, The 48 Laws of Power by Robert Greene, The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins, anything by Christopher Hitchens, Chekov's Enterprise was hilarious.
Idea of funDepends on my mood. Sometimes I enjoy staying in and doing something quiet; other times I enjoy being out and exploring. In general when I go out I enjoy trying new restaurants, touring natural history museums and planetariums. I'm also game for playing sports when I can. Las Vegas is always fun.
HobbiesSports, Reading, Learning, Internet, Dancing, Travel, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a museum

Views

ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeis to be a successful counselor. I'd also like to possibly go back to school someday for a degree in paleontology or astronomy. I'd also like to become a mother someday.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for someone easygoing and openminded; and who has similar wants in life. Someone who finds me attractive the way I am. A sense of humor is important.
On the first dateI'd like to find something that would be enjoyable for both, but I do enjoy planetariums and natural history museums a lot. A first date like that would provide an opportunity for learning as well as a chance to talk and get to know one another.

Sports

Enjoys playingBaseball, Bicycling & Cycling, Football (American), Ice Skating, Martial Arts & MMA, Swimming and Diving
Enjoys watchingBaseball, Football (American), Gymnastics, Skating, Swimming and Diving