New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Just lookin' around...

Male (41) looking for Female Mississauga, Canada

I'm a fan of sci-fi in general, but Star Trek is one of my faves. Yes, I'm also a Star Wars fan, and yes, those two entities can exist peacefully. ;)

I'm a fun-loving guy who likes to get outdoors for a good hike, bike or rollerblade.

I'll fill more out later...

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageUkrainian
BuildOther
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBald
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusPart-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsCommunity, Star Trek (mostly TNG but I also love the originals and a bit of DS9 and Voyager. Really liked Enterprise, too), Firefly, Wipeout... I also enjoy the occasional viewing of The Big Bang Theory.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesI like most of the Trek flicks, the original trilogy Star Wars, Made, Old School, Happy Gilmore, Airplane, Top Secret, The A-Team, Dredd (the new one, not the one with Stallone), and many others that I really can't think of right now, ha!
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, Vacuum cleaner noises, Blues, Jazz, Ambient, Dance, Folk, Punk
Reading selectionNews, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Humor, Instructional, Philosophy, Reference, Satire, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksThe Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove, Thunder, Flush, and Thomas Crapper, almost anything written by Douglas Coupland, Christopher Moore... I like fiction but I seem to read a lot of non-fiction.
Idea of funGoing out for a stroll, riding my bike, rollerblading, playing the occasional online MMO (not WoW), dressing like a plastic spaceman, movies, seeing live comedy, having a few Romulan Ales with friends, going out, staying in... The destination is usually irrelevant - it's all about who you're with that can make the difference between a great night and a crappy one.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Movies, Internet, Games, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Dancing, Travel, Cars, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, Extreme sports, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesOnce a year

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerShe's gotta be a fun person, maybe a semi-retired party girl. I like someone who's got a warm heart and a friendly smile and is genuinely a good person. I'm not looking for a perfect angel, but rather someone who's done things in life and has learned a few lessons about the real world along the way. She's gotta have compassion and a really good sense of humour.

As far as looks go, I've dated a wide range of women in the past, but I tend to prefer women who are more athletic and like going out (staying in can be fun but it's good to leave the dwelling every now and again) and being healthy. Not necessarily looking for the Orion slave-girl type, but I appreciate someone who takes care of herself, inside and out. I like a woman who doesn't mind getting dirty but can also clean up nicely.
On the first dateMaybe start with a lunch date on a patio, some good conversation, and see what happens. Maybe go for a walk, see a movie, or go play ping-pong. :)

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Cross Training, Walking, Yoga