New here? Sign Up Have an account?

An Original Trekkie

Female (66) looking for Male Denver, Colorado, United States

I'm a scientist who loves the possibilities presented by science fiction. I still believe there is hope for humans, though things are looking a little grim lately. I try to laugh often and not take myself too seriously. I am young at heart and in spirit. I avoid acting my age whenever possible.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildCurvy
Height5' 1" (155 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair LengthShort
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsNCIS, Downton Abbey, Timeless, Scorpion, Madam Secretary, Grimm, Scandal, MacGyver, Orphan Black, Killjoys, and Designated Survivor
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance, Drama, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesWhere to start? I just saw Fantasic Beasts and Dr. Strange and thought they were great. I think I want to see Hacksaw Ridge, but I'm not sure I'm brave enough. I love classic westerns and Hitchcock. Comedies are great if they aren't too crude.
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, New age, Dance, Folk
Favorite artistsJason Mraz, Passenger, Bruce Springsteen, Gordon Lightfoot, and James Taylor.
Reading selectionMystery
Favorite booksMysteries of all kinds, but lately historical mysteries (e.g., 1800s-1930s in England or America). I like to figure out the endings before the author reveals the culprit. I'm getting pretty good at it, too.
Idea of funNothing too stressful or tense. A walk in the park, a movie, or a quiet dinner out. On the other hand, there is nothing better than a rowdy Bronco game, if the Broncos are winning.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Cooking, Gardening, Cars, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryA marathon. I've managed several 3 mile runs and a 4 mile run (that was more of a walk, but I finished.)

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeTo contribute when I can, to be present in the moment, and to be at peace with myself.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSome who knows his own mind, someone who wants to share, but not someone who needs to control every situation.
On the first dateSomething low-key like meeting for coffee/tea, or a walk in the park.

Sports

Enjoys playingBicycling & Cycling, Golf, Ice Skating, Rowing, Squash, Track and Field, Other Sports
Enjoys watchingBaseball, Extreme Sports, Football (American), Gymnastics, Hockey, Swimming and Diving
Favorite teamDenver Broncos, of course.