New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Damn, thought of something funny but I lost it...

Male (33) looking for Female Denver, Colorado, United States

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?DISCLAIMER! If you're like me, you see a few paragraphs in the name box for the cats and it's time to leave this profile and never come back. I HATE CATS! Especially the male currently living with me. I felt this was a reasonable story to share and the name box was like...the only place there was room for a story. I feel it is important that you know that while yes, I'm 31 and own two cats, no, I am NOT A CAT GUY!

Anyway...Sephiroth is a former abuse victim who survived a house fire. After multiple attempts of a friend of mine to find him a new home or even a shelter that would take him, she finally brought him to me. (I would have been her first choice but she knows I would never say no to a story like that and doesn't like to take advantage...) It only took me a few days and some chili cheese fries to turn him into a cuddly beast. He's still noticeably paranoid about loud noises and sudden movements, and stinks up my entire house and is a bastard in general...but a cuddly lovey bastard I do my best to tolerate.

As for Jenova, she simply showed up on my doorstep one snowy winter evening in Wyoming in need of a place to stay. Her former owners had her declawed before apparently abandoning her, and she was doing so bad outdoors that she barely had any meat left on her. It's bad when you can see a long haired cat's ribcage. I just can't say no to someone who's hungry, I'm from Texas...we don't do that where I'm from. :p

Again, I'm not a cat person...I'm allergic (less though now that I've grown accustomed to it), hate getting clawed, and am impartial to the glare they are constantly giving everyone. They're living beings though, and I'll never say no to a creature in need of help...so they're my roommates now.
How old is your cat?6
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?Another cat and a dog.
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?Um...cat. Poofy and not...as poofy.
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyThe dog.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Other

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Chewy
What breed is your dog?Husky/Lab (And a little bit o' Pitt)
How old is your dog?7

Used to live in a trailer in Wyoming...while I was there I had this roommate who one day, without permission or even notification, brought a friend home to live on my couch rent-free. Of course I can't say no, so that went on for a few months, when suddenly one day, without permission, notification or pet deposits, the roommate and her friend brought home two puppies. Puppies freakin' rule...so I got over it and pretty quickly became the person who was letting them out, feeding and watering them, and teaching them all their tricks. Eventually, roommate's dumb friend just up and leaves one day while I'm at work. Takes everything she owns, a few of mine and the other roommate's things, and leaves her dog. So now it's my dog. While I'm not a cat person, I'm very much a dog person. Those with pet allergies need not apply. ;)
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?Yes
If yes, which ones?Um...the cats? Why does it ask me this if it's not going to give me new description boxes? ^^'
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyThe roommate's dog.
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Other

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playFirst Person Shooter, Action/Adventure, Simulation, Third Person Shooter, Strategy (ex: Tower Defense), MMORPG (ex: World of Warcraft), Survival Horror, Puzzle, Role Playing, Other
I play onPC, xBox
My favourite games areFinal Fantasy 7 is by far my favorite. That game practically raised me...

Kerbal Space Program comes next. If you haven't heard of it, go check it out! Yay orbital mechanics!

Third I suppose would have to be 7 Days to Die. I'm not exactly a huge zombie apocalypse fanboy, but mix that with Minecraft-style building along with better graphics and you got yourself a George trap. :p

How does it ask me my TOP THREE on what is meant to be some sort of dating website and expect me to not end up writing something that seems as if it were created specifically to scare girls away? Hahaha, damn, good stuff. Anyway, update from before, used to play video games with pretty much all my free time, a few months ago that sort of just stopped. Now all my free time is going into a website that I'm hoping will turn out to be more than a hobby. :p

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairFull beard
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleApp Service Delivery Driver (Mainly)

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsWalking Dead...again I swear I'm not some huge Zombie Apocalypse fanboy or anything...Rick and Morty, South Park, Adventure Time (shut up) and, of course, any and all Star Trek!
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Animation, Adult
Favorite moviesGenerations and First Contact...hell yes.

Non Star Trek: Man...so many...gotta keep it short...uhhh, anything Pixar and anything that involves space yet keeps proper orbital mechanics and space flight physics at least somewhat in mind!
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, Classical, Vacuum cleaner noises, Industrial, Dance
Favorite artistsI suck at names, and that includes names of songs and artists. The few I like who's names I actually know I guess are Offspring, Metallica...uhhh...like one or two Skrillex songs? Oh, and Richard Cheese!!
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Humor, Mystery, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksUnfortunately I don't read as much as I should...too much tiny text gives me headaches. However, I love the Drizzt Do'Urden books! Have never finished the series...but someday!
Idea of funLove going to the movies or sitting in and watching at home. I used to love the outdoors but as I get older and fatter I find myself wanting to go outside less and less. Has been years since I went camping, but that doesn't mean I wouldn't be up for it! On my own, my idea of fun typically consists of spending an evening with my current game of choice, followed by a few hours of historical documentaries or "how it's made" videos...anything along those lines. :p
HobbiesLearning, Movies, Internet, Games, Theater, Computers

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorStrange
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Playing video games
Always wanted to tryHave always wanted to go to a SciFi Convention. I managed to make it to an Anime Convention while living in Florida...but I just don't fit in with the anime nerds as well as I do with my fellow SciFi nerds. SPACE NERDS RULE! WOO!

Views

Political viewsAnarchist
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo some how, in some way change things for the better for all of humanity...even if just a bit. Like make a meme that gets 1.2 billion people to simultaneously go "heh" and type 'lol'.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerAn equal share. Like...If I'm at work 40+ hours a week, then I would hope that the person I am with is either doing the same, or at least doing her part around the house to make up for it. My ex worked, but it was only part time...she complained constantly, paid less on the bills, and left all the chores up to me. Basically, I'm looking for NOT that. ^^'
On the first dateTo be honest, I've only been on one or two traditional dates at all. However, I can say this. I wouldn't want a first date to be at a movie or popular restaurant or anything like that. Like a nice little coffee shop or something would be great. Or an old run-down amusement park we can pretty much have to ourselves. The entirety of a first date, I believe, should be dedicated to conversation. I want to get to know you...who you are, where you've been, what you like, and most importantly, whether or not you're the type of person I can see myself getting along with for an extended period of time. I mean I'm not against anyone who goes out to try and get laid on the first date, it's just probably not something I would go for.