New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Nerd of all trades

Female (31) looking for Male Atlanta, Georgia, United States

My current goal is to be the chillest PhD student in my program. So far, I'm killing it. I study behavioral neuroscience and cognition, with a particular interest in primate behavior. My proudest moment was when my colleagues started calling me the monkey whisperer. In my spare time I like to read, binge-watch shows, go to museums, spend time with my two cats, and go on walks discovering the wonderful city of Atlanta.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playSimulation, Strategy (ex: Tower Defense), Puzzle
I play onPC, Wii
My favourite games areThe Sims 2
Age of Empires III
Cryptograms

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildCurvy
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthVery long
Body ArtNone

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusStudent

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsThe Walking Dead
The Americans
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Breaking Bad
Dexter
The Twilight Zone
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Horror
Favorite moviesLeon the Professional
Snatch
The Lives of Others
Pan's Labyrinth
Music typesRock, Pop, Soul, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsThe Kinks
The Rolling Stones
Nirvana
Me First and the Gimme Gimmies
Reading selectionClassic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksHis Dark Materials trilogy
Ender's Game Series
To Kill a Mockingbird
Anything by Edith Wharton, George Orwell, or Jane Austen
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Dancing, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Brain
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryScuba diving, zip-lining, and eating any strange delicacy I have yet to try.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo learn new things every day.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI look for someone who is a lot of fun to be around and a good conversationalist. But, above all, someone who is genuinely kind.
On the first dateA trip to a museum or cultural event, a scavenger hunt, or just a really good meal.