New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Janeway Stole My Dream Job

I enjoy the sillyness of TOS, I am enduringly loyal to Picard, DS9 was interesting until it got weird, I can't quite get over my resentment of Janeway, I prefer to pretend Enterprise never happened, and I'm enjoying the New Trek movies for the ridiculously shiny action movies that they are. I am also a fan of Firefly, but I was born a Trekkie and will likely die a Trekkie.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Loki
How old is your cat?9
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?A dog named Noreen
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Orange and white moggie, extremely soft and fluffy.
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyA blue thing that crinkles, he pretends not to see it in the middle of the floor and then falls over on top of it and holds it while he kicks and bites it.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Friends

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Noreen, technically she belongs to my dad. She was my mom's service dog until she passed away and Dad opted to keep Noreen instead of returning her to the program.
What breed is your dog?Golden Retriever/Yellow Labrador mix.
How old is your dog?12?
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyTennis ball
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Other

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playAction/Adventure, Role Playing
I play onPC, xBox
My favourite games areElder Scrolls, Mass Effect, Dragon Age

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 0" (152 cm)
Eye ColorGrey
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthWaist length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionDepression
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
Employment StatusWork At Home
Annual incomeSeeking support
Job TitleFountain Pen Repair and Restoration

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsStar trek, firefly, ncis, CSI, Hawaii 5-0, person of interest, midsummer murders, poirot, royal pains, glades,
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction
Favorite moviesStar trek, lord of the rings, star wars, James bond,
Music typesClassical, New age, Folk
Favorite artistsLindsey stirling, miracle of sound, peter Hollins, peter Paul and Mary, simon and Garfunkel, wicked tinkers, mediaeval baebes,
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Horror, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Philosophy, Poetry, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksFavorite Authors: CJ Cherryh, Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle, Anne McCaffery, David Brin, Issac Asimov, Robert Heinlein, Elizabeth Moon, Bernard Cornwell, Patricia Wrede, Lois McMaster Bujold, Robin Hobby, JRR Tolkien, Laurie R King, Edgar Allen Poe, HP Lo
Idea of funI read... A lot. Sometimes I game. A good cup of tea and someone to geek out with is all I ask.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Internet, Games, Travel, Cooking

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asObscure
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI would love to go to more conventions, but they're really expensive.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI want to spend my summers doing archaeology and the rest of the year shut in a museum... In between I'd like to travel and maintain a library and three cats.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Oddities, Money, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI want an intellectual equal, a fellow geek, a travel buddy, and preferably financially stable.
On the first dateFirst date would be afternoon tea, possibly followed by a walk.