New here? Sign Up Have an account?

To Boldly Go...

I'm an open minded fun loving man who has just finished graduate school and loves to go to movies, comic cons, concerts, sporting games, road trips, and traveling. I'm looking for a woman who shares the same interest.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleAssociate/student/c0-advisor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsSuites, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Marvel's Agents of Shield, Arrow, The Flash, Supergirl, Stranger Things, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Outlander.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesStar Trek, Star Wars, Harry Potter, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, Captain America, The Avengers, Jason Bourne, Fast and Furious Films, Pixar and Disney movies, etc...
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsHarry Connick Jr, Maroon 5, Aerosmith, Michael Bublie, Journey, Train, Timberlake, Michael Fanti, many, many more artist!!! Too many to mention!
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Music, Mystery, Political, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksHarry Potter, John Grissom books, detective novels, Dirk Pitt novels. Lately it has been college textbooks, and History and Political Science books for school.
Idea of funIt depends on the weather some of the times. If it is raining out, going out to dinner and a movie is fun, or going bowling and to a happy hour or a bookstore or cafe could be fun. If it is sunny out, taking a road trip to the coast or the mountains could be fun. Walking alongside the water front and having lunch or dinner at an outside restaurant is fun. An outdoor movie night in a park is a lot of fun. Going hiking, or snowmobiling, or a bike ride can all be fun dates.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Volunteering, Computers, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryGetting out to more sporting events, going to comic cons in California and New York, traveling more in the US and overseas.

Views

ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeTo become a History teacher. I have earned a BA in History, a BA in Political Science, and as of February, I earned my MA in History. I am thinking about taking classes for a Teaching Certificate so that I can have the option of teaching middle and high school. I volunteer for the MS Society and the Diabetes Association throughout the year with activities and events. I volunteer with a local high school Model UN Club, and have done so for the last four years.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI look for a woman who enjoys life and wants to share her experiences and wants with me. I would like a woman who is open minded, outgoing, funny, up to having all kinds of fun; like going to movies and dinner, a concert, comic cons, road trips, whatever the event might be.
On the first dateI think a first date would be something like this: we either meet up someplace, or I pick her up, and we head out for dinner someplace she either has never been to before, or a place she absolutely loves. This would give us the opportunity to get to know each other. After dinner, I would take her to a favorite ice cream/pie/cake place I love, and spend some more time talking, and then take her to a movie at one of the historic movie theaters in town, or a place like Cinetopia.

It would also depend on the time of the year as well. If a comic con is happening that weekend, I would take her to a con. If summer time, dinner outside and a walk on the waterfront.

Sports

Enjoys playingBicycling & Cycling, Golf, Swimming and Diving, Volleyball
Enjoys watchingAuto Racing, Baseball, Basketball, Bicycling, Football, Football (American), Football (Australian), Hockey, Volleyball, Winter Sports
Favorite teamSeattle Seahawks, Seattle Mariners, Portland Timbe
Favorite college teamPortland State University