New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Just enjoying life...

I'm a former reserve military officer and am retired from the insurance industry. Just looking for friendship, pleasant conversation and someone who enjoys the whimsical. Though I don't consider myself a fossil, I'm 55 and can remember TOS when it was in its first run! Okay, so maybe I am a fossil.... My three children are grown up and don't live with me, so that's a plus. And I have met Shatner and Nichelle Nichols. Professionally, not at a dress-up convention.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Jewish Preferences

How often do you go to synagogue?Sometimes

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Both
What is your cat's name?Mickey
How old is your cat?6
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Run of the mill black kitty from the rescue shelter
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyAnything orange
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Animal Shelter

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairMoustache
Body ArtScarred, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionAmputee

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyMilitary
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleWriter

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Thriller
Music typesClassical, Jazz, New age
Reading selectionAncient, Classic, History, Science fiction
HobbiesLearning

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Cool dude
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Reading a book, Going to a casino, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryMumblety Peg

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionJewish
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeAlthough I'm not a frequent attendee at Synagogue, I am a believer. Goals in life can change for people. What may have been a goal at 30, may be somewhat different at 50. As it stands today, my goals can't be nailed down to one specific target. Suffice it to say, my goals involve doing my best to see the best in the world around me and being part of those things that are gentle, lasting and good.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone with a sweet personality, strong character, sensual and comfortable with herself.
On the first dateA no pressure lunch or breakfast